SECURE THE BORDERS!

Veterans Day Weekend 2014

I must express my heartfelt gratitude to all our veterans who have served to preserve our freedom.

Thank you all for your service to our country.

In addition to thanking them for their service I also want to wish The Marines a Happy Birthday! (albeit a day late)

Recently time and money have prevented me from participated in recent missions to protect our porous southern border.

Yet and still I could not resist the lure of the border and the invitation to participate in some training on this Veterans day weekend. So I headed for our old AO near Campo, California.

Border Road 11:8:14

Then to a designated area to join my partner of many missions to try out some Kalashnikov variants

AK Day 1

I also took the opportunity to get a little trigger time with my Mossberg 762 MVP

Mossberg 762And in the process plug my favorite Arizona chicken shack

Lucky Wishbone

Stopping at Lucky Wishbone on the way to the Arizona border has become something of a tradition now……

Then my faithful mutt, trained by the late great Hot Shot, joined me at a local Veterans Day Parade

Veterans Day 2

There is no way to adequately express the gratitude I feel for all the men and women who have served our country. Hopefully we can recover from the traitorous, treasonous current “leadership”and resume being the great beacon of freedom once again

I’ll be back

Semper Vigilans,

C1

freedomwasawsome

Leave a Reply

