SECURE THE BORDERS!

HOLIDAY UPDATE

Much time has gone by since I posted any sort of personal update.  This is partially due to the fact that anything worth posting is probably too dangerous to place in this blog and anything else seems pointless.  Nevertheless I will attempt to overcome the main reason for no personal posts, laziness, and insert a little end of the year update.

First and foremost I would like to wish everyone a MERRY CHRISTMAS and best wishes for a HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Other holidays came and went including Halloween.  My faithful K9 companion came out of retirement, donned a costume and had his festive Halloween bowl, given to him back on the border years ago by FN9, filled with his favorite tasty treat.

I also took his protege and young trainee up to the top of 241

Went shooting with friends.

Found an illegal alien village smack in the middle of a prestigious southern California resort city.

This place was complete with intricate stonework.

There was also a structure( I use the term loosely) with women speaking Spanish and laughing inside and condom wrappers strewn outside of it.

Use your imagination for what these illegals used this place for.

I went to El Cajon for the annual Border Patrol Benefit ride.

Saw some old friends.

And some cool bikes.

The weather was cool but otherwise perfect.  The night before, however, it snowed in sunny California….in November!

Then I put into the border area at Tecate and drove east.

Paid my respects.

Of all the times I have been to the border in the Campo area all these years I had never found the spot where Italian WWII POWs were held.  I had heard there was a place where they prayed but had never seen it.  On one of my trips this past fall the area suddenly and unexpectedly presented itself!

I was also fortunate enough to  take part in some aerial recon of the area east of Jacumba.

I’m still doing work in AZ and CA but ops are expensive and money is tight.  Ops are more frequent than these posts, but not as frequent as they used to be for financial reasons as the Barackalypse drags on.

But I’ll be back.

Semper Vigilans,

C1

2 responses

  1. bonfiresblog

    Hey C1, I am glad to see you and Hot Shot back on the border as a team again.
    Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year :+)
    ~Bonfire.

    December 24, 2011 at 23:36

    • bonfiresblog

      BTW, just a thought that FN9 is due to upgrade Hot Shots spooky old bowl
      *smile FN9*

      December 25, 2011 at 00:15

Leave a Reply

