SECURE THE BORDERS!

Help support a real American Hero!

Thursday, April 1, 2010 4:09 PM

Joe  Arpaio

Dear Friend,

On January 16, 2010, more than 10,000 protesters marched on my jails to oppose my enforcement of state and federal immigration laws.

Protesters brawled with and assaulted police. Demonstrators dressed in all black and wearing hoods to conceal their identity, threw bottles filled with rocks and attacked officers including a mounted officer and her horse. The mob then surrounded her and hit the horse with sticks.

The masked protesters screamed profanities and called for my assassination carrying signs that read "Assassinate Arpaio" and other violent messages — some so profane, I won't bother repeating them here.

That's right. A group of so-called "human rights activists" predictably turned violent during their march on my jails to oppose my enforcing the laws of this state and our country's laws to combat illegal immigration and human smugglers.

Just what kind of "human rights activists" publicly call for the assassination of an elected official — or the assassination of anyone for that matter? Who are these people? Their anger and vitriol is clearly misdirected at me. If they don't like the laws of this state or they support Obama's water-downed approach on illegal immigration, then they need to work with their legislators to change the law. The biggest problem they have in taking that approach is that the vast majority of citizens of the United States don't want the laws changed and they certainly don't support amnesty for those who break the law.

What they really want is a Sheriff who will look the other way, be silent and allow the charade to continue, while ignoring the laws of our land. That, I promise, will never happen.

Maybe they're painting the bulls-eye on my back because I am the only law enforcement official in this state enforcing all the laws that our federal and state legislatures put in place to combat illegal immigration and human smuggling.

But I desperately need your help. It's going to take a lot of resources to combat these false allegations — as well as the latest talk about a recall campaign against me. We anticipate the hardest campaign in Maricopa county history to remove me due to my unyielding stance on illegal immigration enforcement.

The stakes are high. Just this past week, a rancher and his dog were shot and killed near the border in southeastern Arizona. This is a horrible tragedy. And how does our federal government respond? Department of Homeland Security, Janet Napolitano, sent out an email just two days later bragging about her "success" at securing the border. Here's an excerpt from her email dated March 29, 2010: "This effort to crack down on Mexican drug cartels with decisive action to combat transnational crime and drug-related violence helps ensure the security of both the United States and Mexico."

Tell that to the family of Robert Krentz, the rancher who was killed on his own property. [This was reported on The O”Reilly Factor, March 31, 2010.] The Border Patrol tracked two suspects who fled the scene back across the border into Mexico. Contrary to what some open-borders apologists will tell you, the dangers of illegal immigration is all too real.

Will you please stand with me and help me fight this fight? I desperately need your help now. My election has been targeted as the frontline in the battle to end illegal immigration. We must win this battle.

Your financial support today is so critical. Please log on to http://www.reelectjoearpaio.com right now and make a much needed contribution. Any amount you can offer today is tremendously appreciated. I promise I will not let you down.

The fight starts now. Please help me. I pledge to you that I will never stop the fight. Thank you for your support.

Sincerely,

Sheriff Joe Arpaio
Maricopa County

P.S. In addition to making a contribution, please do me a favor and forward this email to your friends, family and other individuals who share our views. Together we can win this fight. Thank you.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

