SECURE THE BORDERS!

I love the smell of gunpowder in the morning…..

I was invited to the local law enforcement agencies range this morning to do a little shooting.  It's not every day that this civilian is allowed  to go there so, of course, I took them up on the offer.  Imagine my surprise when I found out it was also range day for the Border Patrol!!

Of course I had to yield the range to them and gladly did so.

But not before I qualified.

On the way home I stopped at a local map store sympathetic to the cause.  I picked up some maps of our areas of operation, including large topos of Hauser Canyon.  www.desertmapandaerial.com
Stop by and they will give you a 10% discount and all the help you need!
Then I stopped by the C1 compound before heading back to work. Here's what I found:

Oh to lead a dog's life………
 I gotta go back to work now.  See y'all on the border around Thanksgiving.
Semper Vigilans,
C1

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 responses

  1. [这个好]

    November 21, 2008 at 09:03

  2. Good deal Lardog! I got an annual and second vehicle pass as well. Thats four vehicles with passes. Sounds like a mission to me. See y'all there,C1

    November 23, 2008 at 14:02

Leave a Reply

