SECURE THE BORDERS!

Gettin’ Old

 Well. I don't usually just "blog", but this morning I felt like it might be therapeutic.  I have not had a day off since 1SEP08 and it's starting to get to me.  I can't complain about what I've permitted.  I am learning and have learned a great deal from the "Executive Protection" course I am taking on weekends.  The most important thing I have learned is how much more I need to learn and how much training and practice I require.  I am a rookie and don't like the role but it's the job I've volunteered for.  I have one more weekend after today then a weekend where my day job requires me to work Saturday (which will be like a vacation).  Then I will return to the area of operations for my commitment to do my part, however miniscule, to help secure the border and homeland.
 Yesterday we spent all day out in the 107 degree heat in a large parking lot practicing evasive and protective driving as well as moving the principal to and from a vehicle.  Today we will be in the classroom in the morning (when it's cool) processing yesterdays events.  Then, after lunch, when it's good and hot, we will return to the range for more shooting scenarios, target practice and PT.
I feel real guilty about not being able to help with the move from the Point these past few weekends.  But when you consider that the cheapest EP course I had found was in the thousands of dollars and I was able to secure a spot on this team for a mere fraction of that, well I know a bargain we I see it and could not pass up the training.  Some of the tactics can be put to use on the border, others will prove valuable in other endeavors.
  God Bless all of you who read this blog and support its mission and special thanks to all the patriots, including members of the Campo Minutemen, who helped move the Mountain Minutemen base camp.
My plan is to return on or about the 17th of October. I hope as many of you as possible can join us.
 Semper Vigilans,
C1
www.cafepress.com/charlieuno
www.cafepress.com/charlieunoadios

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

